Indoor Tennis

History of Indoor Tennis in Mt. Lebanon

 The Tennis Center is named after Martin L. Tressel.

Martin Tressel


Founders - each of these Founders signed a $1,000 bond to fund the purchase of the first bubble.



  Tennis Center Building dedication - 1994

Building dedication 1994



Yesterday and Today : Past and present Presidents of Indoor Tennis

Pictured (left to right):

Jerry O'Hara, past President; Tony Waterman, long-time President, Walt Henry, President

Indoor tennis Presidents



Talk about experience ! 

John Brown, Jim Mondzelewski, Bill Anderson, and Walt Henry (Indoor President) -- almost 180 years of tennis playing experience !!

 180 years